Gwinnett Community Advisory Task Force Announced


On February 24, Rowen Foundation announced the convening of the Gwinnett Community Advisory Task Force to contribute to the creation of Rowen. The Task Force is charged with identifying opportunities for Rowen to best support, strengthen and partner with its surrounding public, private and civic stakeholders. The Task Force will be staffed by Rowen Foundation team members and will deliver recommendations to the Rowen Foundation Board of Directors to inform near-term initiatives and long-term goals supporting community priorities.Mason Ailstock, president of the Rowen Foundation, will serve as the convener of the group.

Update: The final report released by the task force can be downloaded at

Task force members include:

Nicole Love Hendrickson

Chairwoman, Gwinnett Board of Commissioners

Jasper Watkins

Gwinnett County District 3 Commissioner

Nikki Merritt

Georgia State Senator, District 9

Chuck Efstration

District 104 Representative, Georgia House of Representatives

Sam Park

State Representative, Georgia House District 101

Marlon Allen

Partner at Ramp Marketing LLC.

Ethel Andersen

Partner at Andersen, Tate & Carr, P.C.

Major Michelle Anglin

Commander of Community Affairs Section for Gwinnett County Police Department

Everton Blair, Jr.

District IV Representative, Chair of the Gwinnett County Board of Education

Valerie Cadet, PhD

Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, Department of Bio-Medical Sciences - PCOM Georgia

Frederick Dawkins

Owner of Frederick C. Dawkins, Esq.

Melvin Everson

Vice President of Economic Development, Continuing Education Department, Gwinnett Technical College

Ashish Gandhi

Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer, OFS Fiber Optics

Doug Jenkins

2021 Chairman, Gwinnett Chamber of Commerce and Regional Director, Metro North - Georgia Power

Santiago Marquez

CEO, Latin American Association

Beverly Paff

President, Gwinnett Historical Society

Jessica Stewart

Community Program Manager, Gwinnett County Government

Dr. Tyler Yu

Dean of School of Business, Georgia Gwinnett College